Callie & Me 

This is the only halfway decent selfie of Callie and me that I’ve been able to find. It’s grainy, and a little blurry, but it’s all I have. 

 
So, to honor and memorialize my bond with my sweet, loving, big girl, I’m joining the Sunday Selfie blog hop, hosted by a big bunch of cats at The Cat On My Head, for the first time ever. If you want to give a selfie a try, join in the hop, or see how good or bad other selfies are to help you get the guts to try it yourself! 

                                                        

23 thoughts on “Callie & Me 

      • Jan K says:

        I know, I can feel that in every word you write. And I feel for you. This post made me just look at my two older girls and appreciate so much the fact that they are still here, and the selfies we just did for the dog walk week. It makes me remember to cherish every day and every moment.

  1. Dogs N Pawz says:

    Love the selfie and I agree with Jan! Scout is getting older each day and I know he won’t be here forever. I need to take more pictures of him! Hope all is good with you. One wedding down, one to go! I am so tired!

    • My Golden Life says:

      Thanks, Lisa!! I have a ton of pix of Callie by herself and of Callie with Shadow; and even a few of Callie with Ducky. I just wish I could find some more of her and me. You definitely need more pix of Scout, and make a bunch of them selfies of you and him!

      When is Tori’s wedding? Meanwhile, get some rest!!

  2. Patricia says:

    At least you got a selfie with Callie, and a happy one at that! Before I realized what a selfie was, and that you could include other people (and animals), Rook and Cirrus had passed away. I don’t have great pictures of me and Rook like I did of me and Cirrus, but pleasant and special moments we shared fill me with love and joy.

  3. cocoabean2225 says:

    It is a perfect selfie 🙂 She was a beautiful girl and I am sending good thoughts and prayers your way. It is one of the hardest things ever to go through. Hope you are doing well. She is always in your heart and will live on there forever.

  4. Jodi says:

    You need to get someone in the house to take pictures of you with your girls. Not that this isn’t a beautiful photo mind you, because it is. But I think it’s important for us (as the photographers) to make sure someone is looking out for us.

    • My Golden Life says:

      Most of my pix – make that ALL – that are “Mom and Me” selfies were taken with my phone. It’s the only way I can get them “candidly” b/c the someone I know you’re referring to is usually glued to the TV and totally oblivious to whatever is going on around him. Unless of course the dogs are making a racket, trying to get attention. (((SIGH)))

Leave a Reply

