Wait Until Daddy Gets Home!

No, the girls haven’t been up to any mischief this morning.  They — and I — have just been enjoying the fresh air out in the back yard.  

I think the squirrels might be plotting revenge for yesterday, though, as Jodi said to me earlier.  I haven’t seen even one squirrel out here all morning, even when I looked out the kitchen window.

Anyway, it’s been nice and quiet out here for the most part.  Just waiting for hubby to get home from his dentist appointment.  By then the girls should be ready for a nap.  Check out the link below for a peek at how the girls spent their time this morning.  (I actually took the video last summer, but they enjoy the game so we play it on nice days.)

Tuesday Tailwaggings

Ducky’s at the base of THE TREE, looking for that evil rodent.  Haha!

9 thoughts on “Wait Until Daddy Gets Home!

  1. somethingwagging says:

    Loved your video. Especially the way Ducky pretends she doesn’t want you to take her toy but she’s really dying for you to throw it.

    Callie looked so regal that I find it hard to believe she’s a champion squirrel hunter. Too bad you don’t have footage from yesterday.

    • My Golden Life says:

      I really wish I could have, but I wanted to get the girls away from it. Ya never know what an animal will do under that kind of stress. If I were an octopus, I might have been able. šŸ˜³

  2. Jan K says:

    Ducky’s play technique does remind me of Luke’s! I like those toys, are they some kind of soft kong? I can’t get our gang to play with different toys too often….Cricket wants a ball mostly and whatever ball Cricket is playing with is the one everyone wants!
    That sounded so nice….just hanging out in the yard…we’re not quite there yet but we’re starting to see some glimmers of hope!

    • My Golden Life says:

      Jan, it’s a Kong Bounzer. I got a smaller one for Ducky and two larger ones for Callie and Shadow. Shadow likes the smaller one better though. I think because it’s easier for her to pick up and carry around. Callie doesn’t care about the size either way cuz she enjoys running to wherever I throw it for her.

      • Jan K says:

        Thanks! I might try one for Luke. I’ve gotten him larger balls but he doesn’t like anything he can’t get his mouth around! Maybe I’ll even try a smaller one and see if Cricket will try something different.

  3. Jodi says:

    Sampson does that little growling thing too. He wants you to take the toy (or wrestle him for it) but then he gets all tough when you try. šŸ™‚ silly dogs

Leave a Reply

