The Holiday Gift That Keeps On Giving

This year is the third annual Pet Bloggers Gift Exchange, hosted by Pamela at Something Wagging This Way Comes. I am delighted to be taking part once again, as I have the past two years. This year I was randomly paired with Kathleen Pirro of All Things Collie.

/home/wpcom/public_html/wp-content/blogs.dir/dbc/18234255/files/2014/12/img_0082.jpg

I’m a little late because every time I had some ideas of what to do I either didn’t have anything to write my ideas on or I got distracted by something else going on in this looney bin I call home. So, without further ado…

If you haven’t yet met Kathleen and her five collies Holly, Abby, Ryder, Kori, and Scarlett, you are really missing out! You can check them out at collie222.blogspot.com.

You won’t want to miss out on how the Collies made sure Santa wouldn’t leave coal in their stockings! Or, their 250th post entitled “Smarty pants…” about how clever our dogs really are, despite what some humans think.

So, go ahead and treat yourself to an hour or so of quiet time, a chai latte, and a comfortable chair and lose yourself in Kat’s wonderful blog about “All things Collie”. I promise you won’t be disappointed! I’m already looking forward to the next post!

HAPPY HOLIDAYS EVERYONE!!!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

9 thoughts on “The Holiday Gift That Keeps On Giving

  1. Elaine says:

    Thanks for introducing me to All Things Collie! Kathleen has some great articles and beautiful photos of her Collies and I look forward to visiting her site again soon!

  2. somethingwagging says:

    OMD! Did I actually not get by here to thank you for your post? I’m so sorry.

    Thank you for pointing out the great treats you’ll find at All Things Collie. And for joining in the Pet Blogger’s Gift Exchange

    • The Golden Life says:

      You are most welcome! I love your blog! I especially love the “cover photo” where your one Collie has its head tilted! I just adore pix like that! Glad you like my pix, too! I must admit that most of the more recent ones have been taken with my iPhone or iPad as I rarely have my regular camera handy when a great “shot” presents itself.

      Hope you and your family — the collies included, of course — had wonderful holidays!! Ours were fairly quiet, but we like it that way.

Leave a Reply

