Just A Few Things

Today I’m joining the This N That Thursday blog hop.

Co-hosted by 2 Brown Dawgs and Ruckus the Eskie.

It’s a little of this and a little of that and everything in between…

Geez, how am I gonna do this? I have some things I want to “talk” about, and only 20 minutes before I have to get ready to go pick up “Ducky Doodle Demon Dog” at daycare. Well, I’ll get it started and come back to it if necessary.

First of all, this is really the first chance I’ve had to add the Pet Blogger Gift Exchange badge to my blog. I was paired up with Agnes Lu. She has a cute blog, Turtle Shore, about her two little turtles named Timon and Pumbaa. You should really go check it out. Agnes also has an account on Google+.

On Tuesday, Pamela over at Something Wagging This Way Comes wrote a post “3 Stories About Edie Jarolim And Why Knowing Them Will Help Dogs”. The third story is about Edie having started “Frankie’s Fund” at Grey Muzzles to raise money to help senior dogs receive hospice help when needed. Grey Muzzles provides support to organizations all over the country who help homeless senior dogs. This touched me very deeply and I immediately decided to donate to the fund, in memory of my previous dog, Kissy (a toy poodle), and Edie’s own dog Frankie. If you have been thinking of donating to any charitable organizations during the holidays, this would be a great one to help senior pets.

Last but not least. Come the middle of January, I have to start getting serious about my studies again. That means I have to get myself back into a healthy routine. It may also mean that I end up with less time to read (and comment on) blog posts, or to write my own. So, if you notice that I’m not commenting on your blog posts as often as I normally do, please be patient with me and don’t take it personally. I appreciate all of my blogging buddies, even if I don’t do a very good job of showing it at times.

Well, that’s it for me today. So, thanks again to our friends at 2 Brown Dawgs and Ruckus the Eskie for today’s edition of the This ‘N That Thursday blog hop.

this-n-that-3.jpg

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

12 thoughts on “Just A Few Things

  1. 2browndawgs says:

    Thanks so much for joining TNT. We all go through periods when we get super busy. Of course come January I should have free time…in theory that is….lol. Have fun with the gift exchange!

    • The Golden Life says:

      Ha-ha, you’re close, but not quite. 🙂 The girls and guys who work at Ducky’s daycare used to call her “the 4-D Dog”, but now that she’s settling down a bit, they’ve shortened it to “Ducky Doodle”.

  2. somethingwagging says:

    Thanks for the shout out to the Pet Blogger’s gift exchange and to Agnes. I’ve never met a turtle blogger before but I’ve had friends who adored them.

    Exciting to hear that you’re going to be progressing in your studies. Can you tell us what you’ll be studying?

    • The Golden Life says:

      Right now — and this subject to change — I have CEP units, Working with Shelter Dogs, Pet Nutrition, and one other the title of which escapes me at the moment. Once I finish those, I plan on enrolling in the Vet Assistant program.

    • Sue says:

      As for turtle bloggers, until Agnes joined our community I never had either. But I like turtles. I remember having a pair of the little ones you could buy at Woolworth’s. I know, I’m dating myself. But I don’t mind — growing up in my home town during the 50’s, 60’s, and early 70’s was easy and peaceful.

  3. Dogs N Pawz says:

    That is so cool that you are going to be a Vet Assistant! I wish I would have done something like that! What a great job to have. I understand about not having time to visit blogs and all. Heck, I can’t keep up with all of it myself. I’m working 30 – 35 hours per week among other things and I’m having a hard time keeping up with the blog, housework, and all that good stuff!

    We are entered in the Gift Exchange too! We are looking forward to it!

    • The Golden Life says:

      Hi Lisa! Thanks for understanding! Actually, if I ever get thru the CEP courses, I’ll probably need another long break from studying! 😱 I want to take the Vet Assistant course more for the knowledge to be gained than the employment opportunities. At 60 yrs old, and 3.5 yrs younger than my hubby, I plan on retiring “officially” from the work force in 2.5 yrs. Altho, I may end up getting a part time job just to give us a break from each other. 😉

      Sent from my iPod

  4. Dawn says:

    I understand completely. I am really struggling to find time to post and read comments. BTW, thanks for sharing about Turtle Shore. I’ll be sure to go check it out. 🙂

Leave a Reply

