Morning Fog

20131204-104017.jpg

The morning fog is lifting slowly. An hour ago it was still as thick as pea soup. There was NO WAY that I was going to do any driving before the fog lifted. So, I decided instead to have my coffee.

Many people in this county do not know how to drive in fog…they seem to think it's no different than sunshine…so if I don't have to go anywhere on days like this, I just stay home. Sure, Ducky would probably prefer to be playing with her daycare friends. And her big sisters are probably wondering why Ducky is still home. But I put their safety — and my own — ahead of all the to do lists. By the time I finish writing this post and drinking my second cup of coffee, the fog should have lifted. Then I'll take Ducky to daycare, come home, and start tackling my to do list.

As I type this post, Ducky is laying on the living room carpet, destroying yet another Kong Wubba. This one is a leftover from Halloween.

20131204-102958.jpg

Callie and Shadow are contentedly taking their mid-morning naps. And I’m smiling because Ducky has, in her own inimitable way, flopped over on her side for a little nap…

20131204-103352.jpg

3 thoughts on “Morning Fog

  1. ILoveDogs says:

    Luckily, I didn’t have to deal with the fog. It was pretty, though. I enjoy it more when I don’t have to drive in it.

    Ducky’s so cute! My dogs love to destroy the Kong Wubbas too.

  2. somethingwagging says:

    Ahhh, the Kong Wubba. It was one of Honey’s favorites too until a little foster dog destroyed it on her.

    Hope you finally got to enjoy the day. It’s not worth risking your life in the fog. And a slow start to the day is never a bad thing.

Leave a Reply

