New Blog – Life With My Tailwaggers

I’ve started setting up my new blog, but haven’t gotten any further than creating the name/domain. I’m having trouble deciding which WP theme to use…I’m not going with “premium”, at least not yet. Once I’m happy with how it will look to my readers, I’ll switch it from private to search-engine accessible. Don’t expect to see it any time soon though because I have no one to help me; and life goes on away from the computer. πŸ™‚

Meanwhile, my current blog is still at “samsnortherngirl.wordpress.com” with the name “The Golden Life”.

7 thoughts on “New Blog – Life With My Tailwaggers

  1. Donna says:

    How exciting getting a new blog. And hey, without help, you get to take ALL the credit. Looking forward to checking it out when you’re done. πŸ™‚

    • The Golden Life says:

      Thanks! Just don’t hold your breath waiting for it…Lord only knows when I’ll get it up and running!! I just hope “Learn Word Press” is written for dummies because I have absolutely NO IDEA what I’m doing! I might just give up, transfer my current blog to the new one, and leave it at that.

      Sue

    • The Golden Life says:

      Actually, WordPress’s own “Learn Word Press” tutorials appear to be fairly simple for newbies like me to understand and be able to follow. I just don’t have the time right now. I REALLY have to get back to my studying — I have three continuing education courses I have to take between now and Thanksgiving.

  2. Gizmo says:

    I’ve been trying to pick a new theme for months now…it’s so confusing trying to visualize what the final version looks like with all your content in it…Good luck!

Leave a Reply

