It Doesn’t Take Much to Entertain Me :-)

Ducky was being her usual, bipolar self on Saturday, entertaining hubby and me with her quiet sweetness one minute and her demonic vocalizing the next.  Here’s a video clip I took with my iPod just for the fun of it.  Actually, it’s two short video clips that I put together in iMovie before uploading to YouTube. 

 

 

I may have to show it to the vet on Friday (when I bring Shadow in to have her stitches removed) and ask him if dogs really can be “bipolar”.  I laugh about Ducky’s dual personality, but maybe it’s not all that funny to her.  Maybe my poor dog really is “unbalanced” and needs us to help her realign her gyroscope.  Just please don’t take my joking about my dog as an affront to those who are afflicted with bipolar disorder – I mean absolutely NO disrespect whatsoever. 

 

So, that’s my “Monday Mischief” post for this week.  Enjoy the video!

This is the Monday Mischief Blog hop, hosted by Alfie’s Blog, Snoopy’s Dog Blog and My Brown Newfies.

MondayMischief_thumb

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

10 thoughts on “It Doesn’t Take Much to Entertain Me :-)

  1. Gizmo says:

    No worries…I checked back and everything is A-OK now…Ducky is fine…She’s just a girl with a lot to say and she knows how to say it 🙂

    • Sams Northern Girl says:

      She’s part Cardigan Corgi and part Black Lab…with many of the instincts of both breeds. I’m convinced she got more of the Corgi instincts (especially the herding ones) and more of the Lab characteristics (hair, longer legs, constantly carrying a ball or other toy). But, in the end, it doesn’t really matter b/c we love her just for being herself. 🙂

    • Sams Northern Girl says:

      Sorry it’s taken me so long to respond…I’m losing my mind with so much to do!

      Actually, what I really think is that Ducky is just growing up and trying to test her boundaries and limitations, and the house rules, from time to time. She really is a sweet little girl and we love her dearly, “demonic” qualities included!

    • Sams Northern Girl says:

      Labs and Goldens seem to remain puppies most of their lives, don’t they? God help us both! Actually, Callie and Shadow have been settling down more these last 2-3 years; of course their arthritis probably has something to do with it.

      Actually, I m thinking that what Ducky really needs is a place where she can learn to herd sheep and then do it once a week or so. I think it’s the Corgi in her that’s coming out in the vocalizations. I’ll have to check out the Corgi breed club in the area (if there is one).

Leave a Reply

