Just a Little of Everything Golden (and Black)

Today we join our friends at the 2 Brown Dawgs blog and Heart Like A Dog blog for This ‘N That Thursday.

This ‘N That Thursday is for those times when you want to post about unrelated topics or each topic isn’t quite long enough to make up a whole post.  It can be anything you want, so feel free to grab the button and join us!

this-n-that-3

Many thanks to 2 Brown Dawgs & Heart Like A Dog for This ‘N That Thursday.

Ducky in the Dog House at Daycare Yesterday…

Each afternoon when I pick Ducky up at the daycare facility, I ask the staff if she was a good girl.  Yesterday Julie told me to check their Facebook page for a picture of Ducky and this is what I found…

Ducky in the DDO Doghouse

“Ducky’s in the dog house! Hehe!“

Sisterly Love….

Then, while hubby and I were watching a Spring Training game between our Atlanta Braves and the Pittsburgh Pirates, I looked over at my two Golden Girls.  Nature may not have made them actual sisters, but mutual love and adoration has certainly made them siblings as well as friends….

True Sisters 3True Sisters 4

Is that not sweet?!  That’s Shadow with her head against the dog bed.  Just moments before I could get the iPod camera, Callie was cleaning Shadow’s face.  After I took the pictures, Shadow got up and walked over to me for some loving and her whole face was wet!  And they’ve been like this since Shadow first came to live with us at the tender young age of 7 weeks.  Callie does try to clean Ducky’s face, too, but sometimes Ducky doesn’t want to have anything to do with it and just walks away.  Lately, though, she’s been “tolerating” Callie’s motherly attention more often.  Maybe she’ll actually grow to like it?

Quiet Moments….

I would be remiss as a “pet parent” if I didn’t say that Ducky’s quiet moments are not as rare as they were six short months ago.  (As of last Sunday, Ducky has been part of our family for six months.)  So here’s proof that she does actually rest peacefully once in a while.  The proof is more for my own benefit, to remind me that she truly is settling down somewhat.  He-he.

Sleepy Ducky

Picture’s a little fuzzy, but that’s my baby…

Author’s Note:  To the co-hosts of “This ‘N That Thursday”, I unlinked 2 Brown Dawgs because I couldn’t figure out how to link Heart Like A Dog and didn’t want to be unfair to either of you.  Hope you’ll forgive me, 2 Brown Dawgs!!  Happy Thursday!!

2 thoughts on “Just a Little of Everything Golden (and Black)

  1. 2browndawgs says:

    Thanks for participating in TNT. No problem about the unliking. 🙂 I need to bother Heart Like a Dog to find out how she does her linky thing (that will also work in WordPress). I don’t always know who is participating in TNT and I like to stop by and say “Hi” to everyone who participates. 🙂

    Cute, cute pictures today!

Leave a Reply

