Just Venting A Little

Yesterday while I was walking with Callie & Shadow along the sidewalk to the other side of the park, a man driving his pickup truck slowed down and asked me “aren’t you glad you have two well-behaved dogs instead of a PITBULL?!” I replied something like “pitbulls are sweethearts too” and kept walking….

The dogs and I walked down the path on our way back to the car and stopped for a moment at a bench for a water break. I thought out loud. “Damn! I should have said my 3rd dog IS a pitbull! I’d love to have seen the look on his face after that!” Of course Callie & Shadow had no idea what I was talking about; but I did. It just makes me mad sometimes to hear people malign ANY breed of dog that way. I get over my “mad” quickly enough — I just tell myself they have never had the privilege of meeting a pittie or they would know better.

So, I just put it out of my mind for the rest of the day. I probably wouldn’t have thought about it again now if I hadn’t just seen a picture of Cesar Millan and his dog, Junior, on Facebook.

Have a great day folks!!

2 thoughts on “Just Venting A Little

Leave a Reply

